NDC suspends 11 branch executives in Asawase Constituency`


About 11 branch NDC executives have been suspended by the Ashanti Regional Secretariat for breaching an order which asked them to cease the use of press conferences and press statements in addressing internal party concerns.

Dr. Frank Amoakohene, the Ashanti Regional Secretary, claims that the 11 executives were suspended because they disobeyed the directive by holding a news conference on March 7, 2023, in the Asawase Constituency.

The Disciplinary Committee will hear the case, the letter continued.

Some of the suspended executives are Alolgo Martins, Branch Chairman- Asokore-Mampong, Eric Nana Wiafe, Branch Chairman, Mohammed Sabiu Sherif – Branch Chairman Alidu Adam, branch secretary, Alhassan Fuseini- Branch Organiser, Asamawu Alhassan-Branch organiser, and Mohammed Abdul Baki- Branch youth organiser,

The others are Umar Yaser- Brach Youth Organiser, Idrdrisu Adam, Branch Youth Organiser, Yakubu Musah-Branch Organser, and Umar Harris- Chairman for Concern Constituency.

Reports indicate that the constituency chairman is not aware of the suspension, and that the directive was backed by the constituency secretary and organiser.

Members of the party who have been suspended are yet to receive their letters.